top of page

Coalition for a Secure Energy Future honors Sen. Andrew Mathews with Energy Award

Jonathan Fortner, Sen. Mathews, Steve Shurts

(Milaca, MN) – Joel Johnson, Director of The Coalition for a Secure Energy Future (The Coalition) is announcing a series of “Energy Champion” awards to a group of bipartisan Minnesota legislators. Recipients of the award have championed an all-of-the-above energy strategy for Minnesota to ensure that consumers and businesses have access to affordable and reliable electricity.

“The Coalition is proud to recognize the work of Senator Andrew Mathews (R-Milaca) who is dedicated to ensuring that hardworking Minnesota families have access to affordable and reliable electricity, “Johnson said. “Sen. Mathews has quickly become a leader on energy issues at the Capitol including being the chief author of the bills to authorize a combined cycle plant in Becker and consider job retention during the ratemaking process with the Public Utilities Commission. We thank him for his continued efforts on behalf of electricity consumers.”

The award was presented to Sen. Mathews by Joel Johnson, Jonathan Fortner, and Steve Shurts, East Central Energy.


bottom of page