top of page

Sen. Eric Pratt, Energy Champion

Coalition for a Secure Energy Future and Lignite Energy Council honors Sen. Eric Pratt with Energy Champion Award

(Jordan, MN) – Joel Johnson, Director of The Coalition for a Secure Energy Future (The Coalition) is announcing a series of “Energy Champion” awards to a group of bipartisan Minnesota legislators. Recipients of the award have championed an all-of-the-above energy strategy for Minnesota to ensure that consumers and businesses have access to affordable and reliable electricity.

“The Coalition is proud to recognize Sen. Eric Pratt as a dedicated leader for his work on behalf of hardworking Minnesotans who count on reliable and affordable electricity,” Johnson said. “Sen. Pratt has been a career long advocate for support all of our diverse energy resources and looking to the future at next generation technologies. Sen. Pratt understands that our energy future can be cleaner and cheaper.”

“A diverse energy strategy will ensure our state achieves a cleaner and more sustainable future, while safeguarding that all Minnesotans have affordable and reliable energy,” said Senator Eric Pratt (R-Prior Lake), Chair of the Senate Jobs and Economic Growth Committee and a member of the Senate Energy and Utilities Committee. “I am honored to receive this award from The Coalition and I will continue to support bipartisan energy solutions that keep utility rates low, maintain our reliable energy grid, and protect our environment for generations to come.”

The award was presented to Sen. Pratt by Ryan Hentges, CEO of Minnesota Valley Electric Cooperative.

Photo L to R: Ryan Hentges, Sen. Eric Pratt, Joel Johnson, MNVEC Board President Brent Lawrence, and MNVEC Board Member Deb Erickson.


bottom of page