top of page

Secure Energy Future recognizes Rep. Jim Joy

(HAWLEY, MN) – The Coalition for a Secure Energy Future (The Coalition) is announcing a series of “Energy Champion” awards to a group of Minnesota legislators. Recipients of the award have championed an all-of-the-above energy strategy for Minnesota to ensure that consumers and businesses have access to affordable and reliable electricity.

“The Coalition is proud to recognize Rep. Jim Joy as a dedicated leader to create policies that protect the pocketbooks of Minnesota families by advocating for affordable and abundant energy,” said Luke Hellier, Director for the Coalition for a Secure Energy Future. “Rep. Joy knows that for the region to be globally competitive and provide high-paying jobs we need to utilize an all-of-the-above energy strategy that includes traditional sources of energy and next generation technologies.”

“I am honored to be recognized as an Energy Champion. Minnesotans deserve access to affordable and reliable energy, but this can only happen when we take an all-of-the-above approach in Minnesota,” Said Rep. Joy. “When I look across the border to North Dakota, I see the potential for our region, and our state, if we utilize both traditional and new sources of energy. Unfortunately, full Democrat control of Minnesota’s state government has jeopardized our energy future. I will continue fighting for families and businesses to ensure all Minnesotans have access to affordable and reliable electricity.”

The Coalition was founded in 2014 to enhance, preserve, and protect our diverse set of energy resources, including coal-based electricity, to ensure a continued affordable and reliable energy supply for families and businesses in Minnesota. Learn more at



bottom of page